OSU Announces Official Signings

Dennis Erickson discussed this year's recruiting class today at the Valley Football Center. The Beavers signed 20 High School prospects and 1 Junior college transfer to National Letters of Intent.

Highlighted by five in-state recruits, the Beavers have put together perhaps their best class in the Dennis Erickson era. This class is certainly more balanced than in years past. The five in-state commitments rival the eight from California. Ryan Gunderson, Keith Robertson, Andy Darkins, Roy Schuening, and Zach Hagemeister, all from Oregon, had previously made verbal pacts to the Beavers.

Here is the complete list of the signees. Click on their names for their Scout Database profiles:

RB Clinton Polk
WR/S Phil Ghilarducci
ATH Danny Kalavi
WR/CB Justin Williams
WR Brandon Powers
DB Gerard Lawson
OL Patrick Wu
DB Anthony Wheat
DT Naymon Frank
DT Curtis Coker
DL Jeff Vanorsow
RB Lorenzo Bursey
LB Andy Darkins
TE/LB Jeff Kruskamp
TE Keith Robertson
RB Charles Burnley
QB Danny Southwick
RB Yvenson Bernard
OL Roy Scheuning
OL/DT Kyle DeVan
QB Ryan Gunderson
TE/LB Zach Hagemeister



BeaverBlitz Top Stories