Ducks Release List of Received LOIs

The University of Oregon released the list of received signed national letters of intent at noon on Wednesday. As expected Oregon signed 19 players for the class of 2013. Oregon did not indicate if any further potential student-athletes would be added to the class.

The list released by the Ducks is exactly as had been predicted by and

Oregon 2013 Recruiting Class

The class consists on one junior college transfer, Joe Walker, who is currently enrolled at the University.

The class has three players from the state of Oregon (Thomas Tyner, Evan Voeller and Doug Brenner), one from Washington (Danny Mattingly), seven from California (Walker, Tyree and Tyrell Robinson, Chris Seisay, John Mundt, Darren Carrington and Cameron Hunt), two from Arizona (Devon Allen and Kani Benoit), two from Texas (Damion Hobbs and Torrodney Prevot) and one each from Nevada (Elijah George) North Carolina (Matt Wogan) New Jersey (Jake Pisarcik) and Georgia (Juwaan Williams).

Four players are listed as defensive players (three linebackers and one defensive back). One on special teams (kicker) two considered athletes, meaning that the player could end up on either offense or defense. The rest are offensive players with five offensive linemen, two running backs, one quarterback and one tight end.

According to's rating Oregon's 2013 class has one 5-star player, eight four-stars, nine three-stars and one two-star.

eDuck Top Stories