Johnson Named USTFCCCA Coach of the Year

The United States Track and Field, Cross-Country Coaches Association has honored an Oregon coach for the fourth straight year and for Robert Johnson the third straight time as being national Women's NCAA Division I Indoor Track & Field Coach of the Year for 2013.

Johnson is in his first season as head coach of Oregon Track and Field, plus Cross Country. Previously he was honored Coach of the Year in 2011 and 2012 while serving as associate head coach of the Ducks.

The Ducks won their fourth straight NCAA Indoor team title, joining LSU (1993-97) as the only other program in win at least four straight championships.

Recent Women's Winners:

2013: Robert Johnson, Oregon

2012: Robert Johnson, Oregon

2011: Robert Johnson, Oregon

2010: Vin Lananna, Oregon

2009: J.J. Clark, Tennessee

2008: Greg Kraft, Arizona State

2007: Greg Kraft, Arizona State

eDuck Top Stories