Ducks on More Awards Watch List

Several more Oregon players have been added to various post-season awards watch lists. On Thursday, the NCAA update its list of the various awards and Ifo Ekpre-Olomu is listed on the Bronko Nagurski Trophy list along with teammates linebacker Derrick Malone and defensive end Tony Washington.

Ifo Ekpre-Olomu is also on the Bednarik Award list. Derrick Malone and Tony Washington are not any other list, though several more awards watch lists will be announced later this month.

Other Ducks on lists included center Hroniss Grasu on the Outland and Rimington Trophy awards lists. Grasu is joined by offensive tackle Tyler Johnstone on the Outland Trophy watch.

Two Duck tight ends, Pharaoh Brown and John Mundt are on the Mackey Award list.

As reported earlier this week, quarterback Marcus Mariota, running backs Byron Marshall and Thomas Tyner are on the Maxwell Awards list for the top player in college football.

eDuck Top Stories