Maxwell Award: Mariota!

Marcus Mariota was named winner of the Maxwell Award as the College Player of the Year, on Thursday. The award was presented in a ceremony aired by ESPN and it was the second award of the evening for Mariota. Earlier he had been named winner of the Davey O'Brian Award.

The Maxwell Award is presented in honor of Robert W. (Tiny) Maxwell, legendary college player, official and sports columnist.

eDuck Top Stories