More Honors for Mariota and Fisher

The Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) released its All-America teams today and Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota and offensive lineman were included on the First Team.

The FWAA all-American teams were selected by a panel of writers across the country that represented each of the conferences in the FBS. Jon Wilner of the San Jose Mercury News was the Pac-12 area member.

Marcus Mariota was the 2014 Heisman Trophy winner and the Maxwell Award honoree in addition to several other awards including the Walter Camp Player of the Year award.

Jake Fisher was an All-Pac-12 First Team selection.

Mariota and Fisher, along with their teammates are in preparation to meet Florida State on January 1, 2015 in the Rose Bowl for a chance to advance to the NCAA National Championship game on January 12, 2015 in Dallas, Texas.

FAA 2014 All-America Team

CLICK HERE for your amazing Rose Bowl package.

(eDuck subscribers get 10% off their entire package)

eDuck Top Stories