Steven Branscombe-USA TODAY Sports

Oregon release the schedule for Pac-12 Teams on Thursday.

EUGENE, Ore. – Oregon will open the 2015-16 Pac-12 season with the Civil War in Corvallis on Jan. 3 and will have attractive weekend games with UCLA, Utah, OSU, Washington and Stanford at Matthew Knight Arena in the Conference schedule that was revealed Thursday.

(From Media Release) 

      Season tickets and season parking passes are available online at For the complete listing of games, go to, and select the basketball schedule from the Sports dropdown menu.

      Following the Civil War, the Ducks will host California on Jan. 6 before Stanford on Sunday, Jan. 10.

      After a difficult trip to Utah (Jan. 14) and Colorado (Jan. 17), Oregon returns to Eugene for USC on Jan. 21, and then will host UCLA in a CBS nationally-televised contest on Saturday, Jan. 28.

      The Ducks then travel to the desert for their only meeting with Arizona (Jan. 28) and Arizona State (Jan. 31).

      February opens with Colorado at MKA on the seventh, with Utah set for a marquee match-up on Super Bowl Sunday (Feb. 7).

      Oregon will play in the Bay Area at Cal on Feb. 11 and Stanford Feb. 13.

      The Ducks close out the home season with three straight games at MKA beginning with Oregon State on Saturday, Feb. 20. Washington State visits on Feb. 13, with the Huskies in the home finale on Sunday, Feb. 28.

      Oregon goes to Los Angeles the final week of Pac-12 play for UCLA (March 2) and USC (March 5).

      The Pac-12 Tournament at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas will be March 9-12.

      Including the non-conference schedule which was announced earlier this summer, the Ducks will be on the ESPN family of networks 11 times this season, and on FoxSports1 three times. The remainder of Oregon’s games will be broadcast on the Pac-12 Networks, with the exception of the Dec. 12 game at Boise State, which will be carried by CBS Sports Network.

      The Ducks will host five 2015 NCAA Tournament teams at MKA this season – UCLA, Utah, Baylor, Valparaiso and UC Irvine – as well as 2015 NIT national champion Stanford.

      Oregon returns three starters, including all-conference honoree Elgin Cook and all-Pac-12 freshman Dillon Brooks and Jordan Bell, off the 2014-15 team that went 26-10 overall, finished second in the league with a 13-5 mark, and advanced to the third round of the NCAA Tournament for the third straight season.

Oregon Men's Basketball 2015-16 Schedule

 (Note: Oregon will add one more exhibition game to the schedule.)

eDuck Top Stories