Five Ducks on first team, two on second team and four honorable mentions.

Five members of the Oregon Ducks football team were honored by the Pac-12 Conference on Tuesday by being named to the first team All-Pac-12.

Running back Royce Freeman, offensive tackle Tyler Johnstone, defense end DeForest Buckner, place kicker Aidan Schneider and all-purpose/special teams player Charles Nelson were all first team selectees.

Wide receivers Bralon Addison and Darren Carrington were given second team nods, while quarterback Vernon Adams Jr., defensive lineman Alex Balducci, offensive lineman Matt Hegarty and defensive back Tyree Robinson were honorable mentions.

On Tuesday evening, the conference announced that DeForest Buckner was named Pac-12 Conference Player of the Year.

eDuck Top Stories