For second straight year, Dana Altman is the best coach in the conference.

The Pac-12 Conference has named Oregon’s Dana Altman as the Conference Coach of the Year. The announcement came on Monday evening and in addition the Conference also named its all-conference teams which included Dillon Brooks and Elgin Cook as first team All-Pac-12.

Dana Altman ’s honor is the third in the past four years and is the second straight year Altman has been named as Coach of the Year. The Ducks were the outright conference champion this season with a 25-6 record for the year and 14-4 in conference play.

Oregon enters the Pac-12 Conference Tournament as the No. 1 seed this week and will play its first game on Thursday evening against the winner of the Stanford-Washington that will be played on Wednesday, the first day of tournament at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

The Conference also announced the first and second all-conference teams which included first teamers Dillon Brooks and Elgin Cook.

Freshman Tyler Dorsey was part of the all-freshman conference team. Chris Boucher was named the conference all-defensive squad as well as being honorable mention to the all-conference teams.

eDuck Top Stories