Kraayeveld, Bills Share MVP Honors

<center>Media Release</center><br> EUGENE – University of Oregon seniors Cathrine Kraayeveld (Kirkland, WA) and Andrea Bills (Moreno Valley, CA) were honored as the Ducks' most valuable players as part of the school's annual women's basketball awards banquet Thursday night at the Eugene Hilton.

The Oregon duo both received Pacific-10 Conference first-team honors following the team's 21-10 season that ended with a second-round loss to eventual national champion Baylor in the women's first NCAA tournament appearance in four years.

Kraayeveld completed her final season averaging 14.7 points and 8.3 rebounds per game to rank sixth in the Pac-10 in scoring and second in rebounding en route to earning all-region acclaim. In addition, she ranked among the top-10 in nine of the conference's 13 individual statistical categories.

Bills averaged 11.5 points and 7.0 rebounds as Oregon's second-leading scorer and rebounder.

Additional Oregon award winners included senior guard Corrie Mizusawa (Lafayette, CA) as the Ducks' best defensive player and freshman Kristen Forristall (Oregon City, OR) as the most improved player.

Mizusawa established a single-season school record with 209 assists to rank fourth in the country in per-game average (6.97 avg.) as the Pac-10's leader for the second year in a row. Forristall was named to the Pac-10 All-Freshman Team, starting 11 of 31 games of her first collegiate campaign. She averaged 5.5 points and 3.2 rebounds while finishing second on the team in free throw accuracy (77.4%).

eDuck Top Stories