NABC Announces All-District Teams

KANSAS City, Mo. (March 4, 2008) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the NABC Division I All-District teams, recognizing the nation's best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these Student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.

The 150 student-athletes, from 15 districts, are now eligible for the State Farm Division I All-America teams to be announced on Saturday, April 5, at the 2008 NABC Convention in San Antonio.

District 1

First Team
Tyrese Rice Boston College
Will Daniels Rhode Island
A.J. Price Connecticut
Gary Forbes Massachusetts
Jeff Adrien Connecticut

Second Team
Hasheem Thabeet Connecticut
Jimmy Baron Rhode Island
Geoff McDermott Providence
Marqus Blakely Vermont
Matt Janning Northeastern

District 2

First Team
Donte' Greene Syracuse
Charron Fisher Niagara
Jonny Flynn Syracuse
Antoine Agudio Hofstra
Bryant Dunston Fordham

Second Team
Ryan Wittman Cornell
Edwin Ubiles Siena
Michael Lee St. Bonaventure
Justin Burrell St. John's
Kenny Hasbrouck Siena

District 3

First Team
Jason Thompson Rider
Pat Calathes St. Joseph's
Sam Young Pittsburgh
Scottie Reynolds Villanova
Brian Laing Seton Hall

Second Team
Dionte Christmas Temple
DeJuan Blair Pittsburgh
Shawn James Duquesne
Ahmad Nivins St. Joseph's
Tony Lee Robert Morris

District 4

First Team
Roy Hibbert Georgetown
Eric Maynor VCU
Will Thomas George Mason
Joe Alexander West Virginia
Reggie Williams VMI

Second Team
Folarin Campbell George Mason
A.D. Vassallo Virginia Tech
DaJuan Summers Georgetown
Deron Washington Virginia Tech
Jessie Sapp Georgetown

District 5

First Team
Tyler Hansbrough North Carolina
DeMarcus Nelson Duke
Stephen Curry Davidson
Sean Singletary Virginia
Ty Lawson North Carolina

Second Team
Greivis Vasquez Maryland
Arizona Reid High Point
K.C. Rivers Clemson
Kyle Singler Duke
James Gist Maryland

District 6

First Team
Richard Hendrix Alabama
Jamont Gordon Mississippi St.
Robert Vaden UAB
Nick Calathes Florida
Demetric Bennett South Alabama

Second Team
Dwayne Curtis Ole Miss
Jack McClinton Miami
Sundiata Gaines Georgia
Kentrell Gransberry South Florida
Charles Rhodes Mississippi St.

District 7

First Team
Courtney Lee Western Kentucky
Chris Douglas-Roberts Memphis
Shan Foster Vanderbilt
Derrick Rose Memphis
Chris Lofton Tennessee

Second Team
Tyler Smith Tennessee
Patrick Patterson Kentucky
Lester Hudson Tennessee-Martin
Terrence Williams Louisville
Joey Dorsey Memphis

District 8

First Team
Bo McCalebb New Orleans
David Gomez Tulane
Marcus Thornton LSU
Tyrone Hamilton Centenary
Chris Davis Southern

Second Team
Trey Gilder Northwestern State
Anthony Randolph LSU
Tony Hooper Louisiana-Monroe
Adrian Banks Arkansas State
Kyle Gibson Louisiana Tech

District 9

First Team
D.J. Augustin Texas
C.J. Jerrells Baylor
Robert McKiver Houston
Josh Carter Texas A&M
Martin Zeno Texas Tech

Second Team
Sonny Weems Arkansas
A.J. Abrams Texas
Joseph Jones Texas A&M
Ryan Bright Sam Houston St.
Damion James Texas

District 10

First Team
Luke Harangody Notre Dame
D.J. White Indiana
Eric Gordon Indiana
Brian Roberts Dayton
Mike Green Butler

Second Team
Jamar Butler Ohio St.
A.J. Graves Butler
Drew Lavender Xavier
Tim Pollitz Miami (OH)
Leon Williams Ohio

District 11

First Team
Drew Neitzel Michigan State
Dominic James Marquette
Brian Butch Wisconsin
Raymar Morgan Michigan State
Dan Coleman Minnesota

Second Team
Osiris Eldridge Illinois State
Randal Falker Southern Illinois
Daniel Ruffin Bradley
Jerel McNeal Marquette
Manny Harris Michigan

District 12

First Team
Michael Beasley Kansas State
Blake Griffin Oklahoma
Brandon Rush Kansas
Mario Chalmers Kansas
Aleks Maric Nebraska

Second Team
Darrell Arthur Kansas
Bill Walker Kansas State
Richard Roby Colorado
Josh Young Drake
Darnell Jackson Kansas

District 13

First Team
Trent Plaisted BYU
Marcelus Kemp Nevada
Lee Cummard BYU
J.R. Giddens New Mexico
Reggie Larry Boise State

Second Team
Lorrenzo Wade San Diego State
Stefon Jackson UTEP
Kevin Bell Fresno State
Brandon Ewing Wyoming
Luke Nevill Utah

District 14

First Team
Brook Lopez Stanford
Ryan Anderson California
Jon Brockman Washington
Kyle Weaver Washington State
Derrick Low Washington State

Second Team
Jeremy Pargo Gonzaga
Jaycee Carroll Utah State
Malik Hairston Oregon
Patrick Mills St. Mary's
Marty Leunen Oregon

District 15

First Team
Kevin Love UCLA
Jerryd Bayless Arizona
James Harden Arizona State
Darren Collison UCLA
O.J. Mayo USC

Second Team
Chase Budinger Arizona
Alex Harris UCSB
Justin Hawkins New Mexico State
Wink Adams UNLV
Josh Akognon Cal State-Fullerton

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches
Located in Kansas City, Mo., the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently claims nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at

eDuck Top Stories