Watching the Watch Lists

Keep tabs on the Penn State football players who are in the running for national honors this season. The list will be updated as needed.

The Penn State football team has been well represented on the preseason awards watch lists that have been rolling out the last month or so. If you have not had time to keep up with which Nittany Lions are under consideration for honors, we've compiled them all here in one place.

We will update this list as necessary.

DE Deion Barnes
Chuck Bednarick Award (defensive player of the year)
Nagurski Award (defensive player of the year)

LB Glenn Carson
Butkus Award (linebacker of the year)

TE Kyle Carter
Mackey Award (tight end of the year)

DT DaQuan Jones
Outland Trophy (interior lineman of the year)

WR Allen Robinson
Beletnikoff Award (receiver of the year)

OG John Urschel
Outland Trophy (interior lineman of the year)
Lombardi Award (lineman/linebacker of the year)

RB Zach Zwinak
Maxwell Award (college football player of the year)
Doak Walker Award (running back of the year)

Fight On State Top Stories