Cast your vote for the offensive MVP for the 2007 regular season. Check out the candidates and cast your vote here.

Vote for you defensive player of the game at the link below. Here are the candidates on defense for the 2007 regular season:

Deon Butler: For the third consecutive year Butler led all Penn State receivers with 43 catches for 574 (13.3 YPC) yards and three touchdowns. Butler is now PSU's No. 2 all-time reception leader.

Rodney Kinlaw: Despite not starting the first four games of the season, Kinlaw rolled up 1,186 yards on 222 carries (5.3 YPC) and 10 touchdowns. He also had 19 catches for 124 yards.

Anthony Morelli: Morelli went 219 for 371 (59%), tossing 18 touchdowns and earning a 126.97 efficiency rating. He became the first PSU quarterback to pass for 2,000 yards in two seasons.

A.Q. Shipley: Shipley was instrumental in assembling an offensive line that featured several newcomers to various positions, including freshman guard Stefen Wisniewski and redshirt sophomore tackle Dennis Landolt. His unit helped pave the way for 2,249 yards rushing and 2,539 passing.

Derrick Williams: Williams caught 50 balls for 490 yards and three touchdowns He also had 13 carries for 90 yards and 1 touchdown. He had 1,030 all-purpose yards on the season.

Vote for your 2007 Offensive MVP at the link below:

2007 Offensive MVP Vote

The FOS Player of the Game/MVP honors are the FIRST and ONLY award given to a Penn State football player by Nittany Nation fans. Voting is conducted exclusively on


Fight On State Top Stories