D-Line Grabs FOS POG Honor

PSU's defensive line gets a big pat on the back from Nittany Nation fans as they give the line the FOS Player of the Game award.

Penn State's defensive line, led by defensive end Aaron Maybin, bottled up Wisconsin's heralded running game, limiting it to a mere 148 yards. P.J. Hill picked up 62 yards on 15 carries (6.7 YPC) and John Clay had 43 yards on 10 carries (4.3 YPC).

On the night, Maybin had six tackles, 3.5 for loss, one sack and two forced fumbles.

Here is how the voting broke down:

Defensive Line: 45%
Daryll Clark: 30%
PSU Coaches: 21%
Derrick Williams: 3%
Kevin Kelly: 1%

The FOS Player of the Game award is the first and only honor given to Penn State players by Nittany Nation fans. Voting is conducted exclusively at FightOnState.com after every Penn State football game.


Fight On State Top Stories