Lions Picked to Finish Second

Media tabs Ohio State as Big Ten's preseason favorite and Buckeye QB Terrelle Pryor as top offensive threat.

CHICAGO — Will Penn State win back-to-back Big Ten championships? Will Nittany Lion Daryll Clark, the reigning All-Conference quarterback, make a run at league offensive MVP honors this year?

Not according to a panel of media members who cover conference teams.

With Big Ten Media Days set to begin Monday morning, the conference released its preseason awards.

The media panel picked Ohio State to win the Big Ten, followed by Penn State and Michigan State. Only the top three teams in the voting are revealed.

Ohio State sophomore quarterback Terrelle Pryor was named Preseason Offensive Player of the Year. Meanwhile, Michigan State linebacker Greg Jones was named Preseason Defensive Player of the Year.

Stayed tuned to FOS for reactions from the Penn State camp later today, once the formal press conferences begin.


Fight On State Top Stories