Around The Dial With Mike MacIntyre

Whether it's live radio in the Bay Area or in the Salt Lake City market or an enjoyable lunch time taping, there are plenty of opportunities to get the latest on San Jose State football from head coach Mike MacIntyre on Wednesday, October 5.

Courtesy San Jose State Athletics

The Mike MacIntyre Show will be taped beginning at noon from Orginal Joe's restaurant in downtown San Jose. Play-by-play voice Michael Spero hosts the one-hour show that features the Spartans' head coach. Former San Jose State pitcher and current Oakland A's pre-game and post-game radio host Chris Townsend is one of the guests scheduled to participate.

The Mike MacIntyre Show will air at 8:00 p.m. (PT) on KLIV (1590 AM, San Jose).

Due to KNBR 1050 AM's coverage of the Major League Baseball divisional series, Coach MacIntyre will make his weekly appearance on the Damon Bruce Show Wednesday at 1:45 p.m. (PT). The KNBR host was excited about the Spartans' first win. What will the excitement level be this week? If a radio is not at your side, tune in to www.knbr.com and click on the Listen Live link.

Salt Lake City Spartans can get a touch of the Spartans on 1280 AM, The Zone, following the 3:00 p.m. (MDT)/2:00 p.m (PT) top-of-the hour update. Coach MacIntyre will be the guest of legendary Salt Lake Tribune sports columnist Gordon Monson and broadcast personality Jake Scott.

San Jose State takes on Brigham University, Saturday, October 8, at 8:15 p.m. (MT)/7:15 p.m. (PT) in a nationally-televised game by ESPNU. KLIV AM will provide the local radio coverage in San Jose.



Don Hoekwater is the Publisher of Inside Sparta. You are welcome to contact Don with any questions or suggestions at publisher@insidesparta.com.

Better yet, join the rest of the Inside Sparta community in discussions of this article, and more, on the Inside Sparta Discussion Forums!

Inside TheSpartans Top Stories