Eight New Members To Be Inducted Into USC HOF

Columbia, S.C. - Eight new members will be inducted into the USC Athletic Hall of Fame on Monday, April 28 at Seawell's restaurant ...

There will be a social at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and festivities at 7 p.m. Tickets for the induction are $30.00 each and can be ordered by calling 691-8447 or 788-0523.

The inductees are:

Clyde "Mule" Bennett - Football, All-American (1951-53)

Gary Gregor - Basketball star who became a NBA first round draft choice making the NBA All-Rookie Team (1965, 67-68)

Warren Muir - Football, All-American, team MVP in 1969 (1967-69)

Katrina Anderson - First women's basketball All-American (1976-79)

James Seawright - Football, All-American, Recorded almost 400 tackles (1981-84)

Brad Edwards - Football, All-American, Scored two defensive touchdowns vs. Clemson (1984-87)

Robert Brooks -Football, One of the leading receivers and kick returners in Carolina history, became a star with the Green Bay Packers

Weldon B. "Sarge" Frye - Carolina legend who oversaw USC's groundskeeping and facilities for decades.

Gamecock Anthem Top Stories