USF 2013 Football Schedule released

On Tuesday the BIG EAST released the conference portion of the football schedule, which completes the USF 2013 football schedule. The 12-game schedule is highlighted by two non-conference match-ups with Miami and Michigan State, with the race for the BIG EAST title for USF beginning with an October 5 match-up against Cincinnati.

With the Big East slate finally released on Tuesday, USF has announced the complete 2013 schedule.

The 2013 schedule consists of eight Big East games and four non-conference games highlighted with match-ups with a home game against Miami and road contest at Michigan State.

The Bulls open the year on Saturday, Aug. 31, against McNeese State at home, then travel to East Lansing, Mich. to face the Michigan State Spartans Reno, Nev. to face the Nevada on Saturday, Sept. 7

USF continues their non-conference slate at home against FAU on Saturday, Sept. 14. They'll then have a bye week (Sept. 21), and then will host Miami on Saturday, Sept. 28 for a big in-state rivalry game.

The race for the 2013 BIG EAST football title for USF begins on Saturday, Oct. 5, when they face Cincinnati at Raymond James Stadium. They then hit the road for a match-up against UConn on Saturday, Oct. 12. After bye week on, the Bulls return home to host Louisville on Saturday, Oct. 26.

USF then travels to Houston on Oct. 31 for a Thursday-night, match-up on ESPN. The Bulls then have a two-game home stand beginning against Memphis on Nov. 16 and then hosts SMU on Nov. 23.

The Bulls will close out the season with two-straight road games. They begin with trip to Orlando for the return of the war on I-4 with for a televised game against UCF. The Bulls then finish the regular season with the Championship Week matchup at Rutgers on Saturday, Dec. 7.

Complete 2013 Schedule

Sat., Aug. 31       McNeese State (7 p.m.)
Sat., Sept. 07      at Michigan St.
Sat., Sept. 14      FAU (7 p.m.)
Sat., Sept. 21      BYE
Sat., Sept. 28      Miami, Fla.
Sat., Oct. 05        Cincinnati*
Sat., Oct. 12        at UConn*
Sat., Oct. 19        BYE
Sat., Oct. 26        Louisville*
Thu., Oct. 31       at Houston* (ESPN)
Sat., Nov. 09       BYE
Sat., Nov. 16       Memphis*
Sat., Nov. 23       SMU*
Fri., Nov. 29 at UCF* (ABC/ESPN or ESPN2)
Sat., Dec. 07 at Rutgers*

Click here for more info or to share your thoughts with other USF insiders -- get the inside scoop!


Bulls Daily Top Stories