SMU announces 2012-13 football schedule

The Mustangs open up the 2012-13 season at a Robert Griffin III-less Baylor on Sept. 1 and have seven home games, including Texas A&M, TCU and Houston.

SMU has announced its 2012-13 schedule. The Mustangs have seven home games and open up their final year in Conference USA on the road at Baylor on Sept. 1.

Ford Stadium will get some exciting action, as SMU will host teams like Texas A&M (9/15), TCU (9/29), Houston (10/20), defending C-USA champion Southern Miss (11/10) and Tulsa (11/24).

The conference championship game will be played on Dec. 1.

Release from SMU.

Full schedule.

For more SMU coverage, follow Laken Litman on Twitter!

Pony Stampede Top Stories