NABC honors Hopson

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced Wednesday the NABC Division I All-District teams for 2011, recognizing the nation's best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes. Tennessee junior Scotty Hopson earned second-team All-District 21 honors.

Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, the 245 All-District performers (from 24 districts) are now eligible for the State Farm Coaches' Division I All-America teams, which will be announced April 2 during the NABC Convention in Houston. The 12 SEC schools make up NABC District 21.

Hopson on Tuesday was named a first-team All-SEC performer by the league's head coaches. The Hopkinsville, Ky., native is Tennessee's top scorer this season and ranks third in the conference with 19.3 points per game during SEC play. Other honors received this season by Hopson include a pair of SEC Player of the Week distinctions and the NIT Season Tip-Off Most Outstanding Player award.

For a complete listing of all the NABC's All-District teams, visit



John Jenkins, Vanderbilt

Trey Thompkins, Georgia

Terrence Jones, Kentucky

JaMychal Green, Alabama

Chandler Parsons, Florida


Brandon Knight, Kentucky

Chris Warren, Mississippi

Scotty Hopson, Tennessee

Jeffery Taylor, Vanderbilt

Erving Walker, Florida

Inside Tennessee Top Stories