McFadgon named All-District

Vol junior Scooter McFadgon was named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Division I All-District Team today. A second team All-District 7 selection, McFadgon is leading the Vols and ranks third in the Southeastern Conference with 18.4 points per game. His 20.1 points per game against league foes rates as the highest scoring average in the SEC.

The teams are selected by a panel of member coaches of the NABC. First team selections are: Matt Freije (Vanderbilt), Francisco Garcia (Louisville), Gerald Fitch (Kentucky), Cuthbert Victor (Murray State) and Erik Daniels (Kentucky). Joining McFadgon on the second team are Antonio Burks (Memphis), Chuck Hayes (Kentucky), Ricky Minard (Morehead State) and Adrian Henning (Austin Peay).

Inside Tennessee Top Stories