Tennessee hoops schedule

Tennessee's basketball team will play exhibition games against LeMoyne-Owen (Oct. 31) and Tusculum College (Nov. 3), then open regular-season play Nov. 10 against Middle Tennessee State at Thompson-Boling Arena.

Tennessee's complete 2006-07 schedule is as follows:

Oct. 31 Tuesday LeMoyne-Owen (exhibition) Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Nov. 3 Friday Tusculum (exhibition) Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Nov. 10 Friday Middle Tennessee State Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Nov. 13 Monday 1-Fordham Nashville, Tenn. ESPNU 7:00 p.m.

Nov. 14 Tuesday 1-Belmont or UNC-Wilmington Nashville, Tenn. TBD

Nov. 19 Sunday Coppin State Knoxville TBD

Nov. 22 Wednesday 1-NIT Season Tip-Off semifinal New York City, N.Y. ESPN TBD

Nov. 24 Friday 1-NIT Season Tip-Off championship New York City, N.Y. ESPN TBD

Nov. 27 Monday at Louisiana-Lafayette Lafayette, La. TBD

Dec. 1 Friday Murray State Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 6 Wednesday Memphis Knoxville ESPN2 9:00 p.m.

Dec. 16 Saturday Western Kentucky Knoxville TBD

Dec. 18 Monday 2-Oklahoma State Nashville, Tenn. ESPN2 7:00 p.m.

Dec. 23 Saturday Texas Knoxville ESPN Noon

Dec. 28 Thursday Tennessee Tech Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 30 Saturday East Tennessee State Knoxville TBD

Jan. 7 Sunday Mississippi State* Knoxville LFS 1:30 or 4:00 p.m.

Jan. 10 Wednesday at Vanderbilt* Nashville, Tenn. 8:00 p.m.

Jan. 13 Saturday at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio CBS 1:00 p.m.

Jan. 17 Wednesday at Auburn* Auburn, Ala. LFS 8:00 p.m.

Jan. 20 Saturday South Carolina* Knoxville TBD

Jan. 24 Wednesday at Ole Miss* Oxford, Miss. 8:00 p.m.

Jan. 28 Sunday at Kentucky* Lexington, Ky. CBS 1:00 p.m.

Jan. 31 Wednesday Georgia* Knoxville 7:30 p.m.

Feb. 3 Saturday at Florida* Gainesville, Fla. LFS 3:00 p.m.

Feb. 6 Tuesday LSU* Knoxville ESPN 9:00 p.m.

Feb. 10 Saturday Vanderbilt* Knoxville LFS 3:00 p.m.

Feb. 13 Tuesday Kentucky* Knoxville ESPN 7:00 p.m.

Feb. 17 Saturday at South Carolina* Columbia, S.C. ABC 3:30 p.m.

Feb. 21 Wednesday Alabama* Knoxville LFS 8:00 p.m.

Feb. 24 Saturday at Arkansas* Fayetteville, Ark. LFS 1:00 p.m.

Feb. 27 Tuesday Florida* Knoxville ESPN 9:00 p.m.

March 3 Saturday at Georgia* Athens, Ga. 4:00 p.m.

March 8-11 SEC Tournament Atlanta, Ga. LFS & CBS TBD

March 13 NCAA Opening Round Game (Dayton, Ohio)

March 15 & 17 NCAA First & Second Rounds

March 16 & 18 NCAA First & Second Rounds

March 22 & 24 NCAA Regionals (San Antonio, Texas / San Jose, Calif.)

March 23 & 25 NCAA Regionals (East Rutherford, N.J. / St. Louis, Mo.)

March 31 and April 2 NCAA Final Four (Atlanta, Ga.)


Inside Tennessee Top Stories