Three named to all-tourney team

ORANGE BEACH, Ala. – Three Tennessee soccer players, after helping the squad move into its fifth consecutive semifinal, earned a spot on the Southeastern Conference All-Tournament Team. Senior midfielder Ali Christoph was chosen for the third time in her career, while junior defender Erica Griffin and sophomore forward Kylee Rossi also were picked for the honor.

The 2005 All-American Christoph made one assist during Tennessee's 5-2 win over Auburn in the opening round of the tournament. She was also named the SEC Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Year earlier in the week by the league's coaches.

Rossi showed why she was voted as the SEC's Offensive Player of the Year, notching two goals in the triumph over the Tigers. The sophomore leads the Big Orange in scoring, tallying nine goals and 22 points on the season. Both Rossi and Christoph earned first-team All-SEC accolades in 2006.

Griffin garnered her second career honor after a tournament, joining her 2004 First Tennessee Lady Vol Classic team selection. The junior has been a mainstay on the backline for UT head coach Angela Kelly during her three years in Knoxville.

Kentucky won the 2006 SEC Tournament, their first since 1995 and second in history, and the league's automatic bid into the NCAA Tournament. The Wildcats' senior goalkeeper Anne Ogundele picked up the Tournament MVP award, collecting three wins and a shutout in the three matches at the Orange Beach Sportsplex.

The Orange and White find out whether their season continues on Monday afternoon between 3-4 p.m., as the NCAA Tournament Selection Show will be broadcast during "The Hot List" on ESPNEWS.

2006 SEC All-Tournament Team

Laura Armstrong, South Carolina; Ashley Kirk, South Carolina; Blakely Mattern, South Carolina; Erica Griffin, Tennessee; Kylee Rossi, Tennessee; Ali Christoph, Tennessee; Ameera Abdullah, Florida; Stacy Bishop, Florida; Lauren Hyde, Florida; Sarah Gaunt, Kentucky; Megan Jones, Kentucky; and Anne Ogundele(MVP, Kentucky.

Inside Tennessee Top Stories