UT's all-century team

The University of Tennessee basketball program on Friday announced its 20-man All-Century Team which will be honored as part of the "100 Year Celebration and Alumni Reception."

The official announcement ended a season-long celebration that also relived the "Greatest Shots" in Tennessee basketball history.

"The history of Tennessee basketball is full of student-athletes and coaches who helped shape what we know today," head men's basketball coach Bruce Pearl said. "I think this group of men that has been selected to the All-Century Team really does characterize a century of great Tennessee basketball. On behalf of all those men I have followed as a coach, let me say how proud we are and that it is great to be a Tennessee Vol."

Fans had the opportunity to vote for their favorite players all season, and the top 10 vote-getters in the fan balloting were automatic selections to the team.

An All-Century Team Selection Committee was formed to further deliberate on the additional members of the All-Century Team. The committee's deliberation took the fan vote into consideration, along with career statistics, player and team accomplishments and the respective eras of Tennessee basketball. The 20-man All-Century team includes:

Dane Bradshaw 2004-2007

A.W. Davis 1962-1965

Mike Edwards 1970-1973

Dale Ellis 1979-1983

Ernie Grunfeld 1973-1977

Allan Houston 1989-1993

Reggie Johnson 1976-1980

Billy Justus 1966-1969

Bernard King 1974-1977

Chris Lofton 2004-2008

Bernie Mehen 1940-1942

Dyron Nix 1985-1989

Ron Slay 1999-2003

Herman Thompson 1953-1957

Gene Tormohlen 1956-1959

Paul "Lefty" Walther 1944-1949

C.J. Watson 2003-2006

Tony White 1983-1987

Ron Widby 1964-1967

Carl Widseth 1952-1956

The All-Century Team will be honored during halftime of Tennessee's game against Vanderbilt Saturday. Tip-off is set for 3 p.m. ET. For more information for each of the honorees, please visit UTsports.com.

Inside Tennessee Top Stories