Lady Raiders Announce Big 12 Schedule

The Lady Raiders released their 2008-2009 conference schedule Thursday. They will open league play by hosting Texas January 10th.

LUBBOCK, Texas – The Texas Tech women's basketball team has announced its 2009 Big 12 Conference schedule and the Lady Raiders open league play by hosting Texas on Sat., Jan. 10.

Other home contests include: Kansas State (Wed., Jan. 21), Baylor (Sat., Jan. 24), Oklahoma State (Sat., Jan. 31), Texas A&M (Wed., Feb. 11), Oklahoma (Tues., Feb. 17), Iowa State (Sat., Feb. 28) and Missouri (Sat., March 7).

Tech's conference road games will be at Texas A&M (Tues, Jan. 13), at Kansas (Sat., Jan. 17), at Colorado (Wed., Jan. 28), at Texas (Sun., Feb. 8), at Nebraska (Sat., Feb. 14), at Oklahoma State (Sat., Feb. 21), at Baylor (Wed., Feb. 25) and at Oklahoma (Wed., March 4).

The 2009 Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship takes place Thurs.-Sun., March 12-15, at the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, Okla.

Tech will release its non-conference portion of the schedule once it has been finalized.

2008-09 Texas Tech Women's Basketball Big 12 Conference Schedule

Sat., Jan. 10- Texas @ Lubbock

Tues., Jan. 13- Texas A&M @ College Station, Texas

Sat., Jan. 17- Kansas @ Lawrence, Kan.

Wed., Jan. 21- Kansas State @ Lubbock

Sat., Jan. 24- Baylor @ Lubbock

Wed., Jan. 28- Colorado @ Boulder, Colo.

Sat., Jan. 31- Oklahoma State @ Lubbock

Sun., Feb. 8- Texas @ Austin

Wed., Feb. 11- Texas A&M @ Lubbock

Sat., Feb. 14- Nebraska @ Lincoln, Neb.

Tues., Feb. 17- Oklahoma @ Lubbock

Sat., Feb. 21- Oklahoma State @ Stillwater, Okla.

Wed., Feb. 25- Baylor @ Waco, Texas

Sat., Feb. 28- Iowa State @ Lubbock

Wed., March 4- Oklahoma @ Norman, Okla.

Sat. March 7- Missouri @ Lubbock

Thurs.-Sun. March 12-15- Big 12 Championship @ Oklahoma City, Okla.


All times TBA

All home games in bold

Dates and times subject to change



Raider Power Top Stories