Four 'Horns Named Preseason All-Big 12

Four Longhorns were selected to the Preseason All-Big 12 team released Wednesday.

Senior offensive guard Trey Hopkins, senior defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat, junior linebacker Jordan Hicks and junior cornerback Quandre Diggs were named to the media-selected Preseason All-Big 12 team on Wednesday.

TCU defensive end Devonte Fields was the lone unanimous selection to the team, and he was selected as the Preseason Defensive Player of the Year. Baylor running back Lache Seastrunk was picked as the Offensive Player of the Year, while West Virginia running back Charles Sims was named the Preseason Newcomer of the Year. Sims is a transfer from Houston.

The team is listed below.


QB: Casey Pachall, TCU

RB: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor

RB: John Hubert, Kansas State

WR: Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State

WR: Eric Ward, Texas Tech

TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State

C: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma

OL: Trey Hopkins, Texas

OL: Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech

PK: Jaden Oberkrom, TCU

KR: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State


DL: Devonte Fields, TCU

DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL: Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

DL: Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech

LB: Bryce Hager, Baylor

LB: Jordan Hicks, Texas

LB: Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State

DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

DB: Jason Verrett, TCU

DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

DB: Quandre Diggs, Texas

P: Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State

PR: Tramaine Thompson, Kansas State

Horns Digest Top Stories