Schedule for First Two Weeks of Fall Practice

UCLA released the schedule for its two first week of fall practice. It starts on Monday, August 7th, with one daily practice through August 12th, and then two-a-days starting on Saturday, August 12th...

UCLA will open its 2006 pre-season football practice on Monday, August 7. The Bruins will practice once daily from August 7 through August 11 as part of the NCAA acclimatization process.

The first practice in full pads will be Friday, August 11. Two-a-day practices will begin on Saturday, August 12. New NCAA rules instituted in 2003 prohibit two practices on back-to-back days.

On Saturday, August 19, the Bruins will hold their first major scrimmage of Fall Camp. The scrimmage will be held at Drake Stadium, beginning at 11:00 a.m. Players will be available for photographs and autographs following the scrimmage.

All practices will be between August 7 and 18 will be on Spaulding Field and will be open to the public. Practices beginning August 20 will be announced at a later date.

Here is the tentative practice schedule:

Monday, August 7 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 8 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 9 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 10 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Friday, August 11 - 3:00-5:00 p.m. (First day of full pads)

Saturday, August 12 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 13 - 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Monday, August 14 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 15 - 9:00 -11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 16 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 8:00-9:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 17 - 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Friday, August 18 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 19 - 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Scrimmage at Drake Stadium)

Bruin Report Online Top Stories