Revised Football Schedule

If ever a schedule were subject to change it would be the 2013 Big East football schedule.

Connecticut now has a home game against Memphis, replacing the previously announced game against San Diego State. That schedule, released Dec. 11, is no longer valid. When San Diego State, following in the footsteps of Boise State, decided to stay in the Mountain West Conference, Big East officials had to adjust with the league membership changing from 12 to 10 for 2013.

For those of you struggling to keep up (and no one can blame you), each Big East team will play eight conference games in 2013 – four home and four games. Along with UConn, the remaining Big East teams are Cincinnati, Rutgers, Louisville, USF and Temple. Joining the Big East for their first season of competition are UCF, Houston, Memphis and SMU.

UConn will play Louisville, Memphis, Rutgers and USF at home. On the road the Huskies will face Cincinnati, UCF, SMU and Temple. In addition, the Huskies will play non-conference games against Maryland (Sept. 14), Michigan (Sept. 21), Towson State (Aug. 29) and at Buffalo (Sept. 28).

The complete Big East schedule, with dates, will be announced at a later time – subject to change, of course. Here's the breakdown of opponents, released Friday by the Big East.

UCONN Playbook Top Stories