Carson Palmer won the 2002 Heisman Trophy on Saturday. Click below for details:

Post a congratulations message for Carson

Carson beat out candidates Ken Dorsey and Willis McGahee from Miami, Larry Johnson from Penn State and Brad Banks from Iowa.  The voting for the award was as follows:

Carson Palmer 1,328 (total votes)  242 (1st place votes)

Brad Banks 1,095  195

Larry Johnson 726  108

Willis McGahee 660  101

Ken Dorsey 643  122

Palmer joins Trojans Mike Garrett, O.J. Simpson, Charles White and Marcus Allen to win the trophy which is presented to the outstanding football player in the country.

List of all Heisman winners

Video of Award presentation and Carson interview with ESPN

Official USC site Carson recap

USCFootball.com Top Stories