2011 MWC All Conference Teams and Awards

The MWC All Conference teams are out and the Utes land Will Clyburn on the second team...


Jimmer Fredette, BYU, Sr., G, 6-2, 195
Andy Ogide, Colorado State, Sr., F, 6-9, 245
Dairese Gary, New Mexico, Sr., G, 6-1, 205
D.J. Gay, San Diego State, Sr., G, 6-0, 170
Kawhi Leonard, San Diego State, So., F, 6-7, 225


Jackson Emery, BYU, Sr., G, 6-3, 190
Drew Gordon, New Mexico, Jr., F-C, 6-9, 45
Malcolm Thomas, San Diego State, Sr., F, 6-9, 220
Tre'Von Willis, UNLV, Sr., G, 6-4, 195
Will Clyburn, Utah, Jr., F, 6-7, 200


Michael Lyons, Air Force, So., G, 6-6, 195
Brandon Davies, BYU, So., F, 6-9, 235
Hank Thorns, TCU, Jr., G, 5-10, 170
Oscar Bellfield, UNLV, Jr., G, 6-2, 185
Chase Stanback, UNLV, Jr., G-F, 6-8, 210
Player of the year — Jimmer Fredette, Sr., G, BYU

Defensive player — Jackson Emery, Sr., G, BYU

FreshmanKendall Williams, Fr., G, New Mexico

Sixth Man Pierce Hornung, So., F, Colorado State

Co-Coaches — Dave Rose, BYU and Steve Fisher, San Diego State

Ute Zone Top Stories