SEC Dominates Bronko Nagurski Watch List

Players from the SEC dominated the recently unveiled watch list for the 2016 Bronko Nagurski Trophy. Players from the most dominant conference in the nation encompassed 27 of the 88 players on the list. The SEC had over double the number of selection as the No. 2 conference, the Big Ten, which had 13 on the list. Vandy was represented by linebacker Zach Cunningham.

The Southeastern Conference led all conferences with 27 players, followed by the Big Ten (13), Pac-12 (13), ACC (11), Big 12 (10), Mid-American (4), Mountain West (3), American Athletic (2), Conference USA (2), Sun Belt (1) and Independents (2). Alabama and LSU each had five players on the list, which included 31 backs, 29 linebackers, 21 ends and seven tackles.


Montravius Adams, Auburn, DT

Jamal Adams, LSU, DB

Jonathan Allen, Alabama, DE

Derek Barnett, Tennessee, DE

Kendell Beckwith, LSU, LB

Richie Brown, Mississippi State, LB

Lorenzo Carter, Georgia, LB

Tony Conner, Ole Miss, DB

Zach Cunningham, Vanderbilt, LB

Jarrad Davis, Florida, LB

Reuben Foster, Alabama, LB

Myles Garrett, Texas A&M, DE

Davon Godchaux, LSU, DT

Daeshon Hall, Texas A&M, DE

Charles Harris, Missouri, DE

Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss, DE

Marlon Humphrey, Alabama, DB

Eddie Jackson, Alabama

Carl Lawson, Auburn, DE

Marcus Maye, Florida, DB

Lewis Neal, LSU, DE

Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Tennessee, LB

Cameron Sutton, Tennessee, DB

Jalen Tabor, Florida, DB

Tre'Davious White, LSU, DB

Tim Williams, Alabama, LB

Deatrich Wise Jr., Arkansas, DE


Commodores Daily Top Stories