Georgia game set for 6:15 p.m. on ESPN2

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Vanderbilt football team will be featured on ESPN2 for the second consecutive week, as the Southeastern Conference announced Sunday that the Commodores' Oct. 15 Homecoming game against Georgia will be televised nationally by the network. Kickoff is scheduled for 6:15 p.m. CT.

CBS Sports will televise an SEC football doubleheader that day, featuring Alabama at Ole Miss, starting at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT) followed by Florida at LSU, with a kickoff of 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).

The SEC schedule has just one other game on Oct. 15 and will feature Auburn at Arkansas. Kickoff for the Tiger-Razorback tilt is scheduled for 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) with no television.

Jefferson-Pilot Sports will not televise a game on Oct. 15. Top Stories