Deacs Get #4 Seed In Midwest

Wake Forest was selected as a #4 seed out of the Midwest bracket for the 2009 NCAA Tournament. The Demon Deacons will begin their NCAA Tournament on Friday in Miami.

Wake Forest will face off with Cleveland State Friday in Miami. Cleveland State is 24-10 on the season with wins over Butler and Syracuse this season. The Demon Deacons are expected to play the late game in Miami with tip-off expected a little after 9:40 on Friday night.

The Wake Forest-Cleveland State winner will take on the winner of the matchup between #5 seed Utah and #12 seed Arizona on Sunday. The following are the tournament seeds in the Midwest.

1. Louisville
2. Michigan State
3. Kansas
4. Wake Forest
5. Utah
6. West Virginia
7. Boston College
8. Ohio State
9. Siena
10. USC
11. Dayton 12. Arizona
13. Cleveland State
14. North Dakota State
15. Robert Morris
16. Alabama St./Morehead St. winner

Demon Deacon Digest Top Stories