WSU NOTEBOOK: Practice access to be limited

THIS IS THE final week Washington State's practices will be open, and the last week players will be available to the media until after the Auburn game. Starting Tuesday, practices will be open to media for the first 15 minutes only and then closed for the remainder of the session. But for CougFans who have grown accustomed to detail-heavy practice reports from CF.C, we'll still have you covered.

In a repeat from last year and with the green light from Mike Leach, CF.C correspondents will be heading to a high perch to observe the happenings on Rogers Field and Martin Stadium below.

Leach and the coaching staff will be available for interviews following practice, says the WSU SID, and CF.C will make our way back to the field after practice with mic in hand.

Friday practices are simple walk-throughs when the Cougs are playing at home. (Over the past 10-plus years during the season and including last year, Thursday and Friday practices have been brief and featured less to report on.)

Here's Wazzu's remaining practice schedule through the month of August:

Date                          Time

Thur., Aug. 15                2:30 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 16                 4 p.m. (Scrimmage No. 2)

Sat., Aug. 17                 3:30 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 18                 4 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 19                 No Practice

Tue., Aug. 20                 3:30 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 21                 3:30 p.m.

Thur., Aug. 22                3:30 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 23                 3:30 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 24                 3:30 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 25                 8:15 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 26                 No Practice

Tue., Aug. 27                 3:30 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 28                 3:30 p.m.

Thur., Aug. 29                Leave for Auburn

Fri., Aug. 30                 Walk Through at Auburn

Sat., Aug. 31                 WSU at Auburn, 4 p.m. PT


Cougfan Top Stories