WSU 2015 fall camp schedule

HOT OFF THE PRESSES, Washington State has released their 2015 fall camp practice schedule. The Cougars open fall camp on Saturday and will spend the first nine sessions at Sacajawea Middle School in Lewiston, Idaho before returning to Pullman.

The Cougars will go helmets-only the first two days of fall camp, adding shoulder pads on Monday (as per NCAA rules). The Cougs will don full pads for the first time on Aug. 12, the fifth practice session of fall camp. As is customary under Mike Leach, there are no two-a-days on the schedule.

Practices will be open to the media and public while in Lewiston, WSU said in a release. All media interviews with Leach, members of the coaching staff and student-athletes will be conducted after practice in Lewiston. When the team returns to Pullman, the first week of practice will be open to the media and public.

Beginning Aug. 22, the first 15 minutes of practice will be open to the media and will then be closed for the remainder of the session. Interviews with Leach and the coaching staff will be held after practice. Also starting on Aug. 22, student-athletes will no longer be available for media interviews until following the Portland State game.

The Cougars open their 2015 season Sept. 5 against Portland State in Martin Stadium at 11 a.m. on the Pac-12 Networks. Here's the fall camp schedule:

2015 WSU Football Practice Schedule:

Date                   Time                    Location

Sat., Aug. 8           2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 9           2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 10          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 11          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 12          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 13         2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Fri., Aug. 14          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sat., Aug. 15          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 16          2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 17          No Practice

Tue., Aug. 18          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Aug. 19          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Aug. 20         2:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Aug. 21          No Practice

Sat., Aug. 22          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Sun., Aug. 23          8 p.m.                  Pullman

Mon., Aug. 24          No Practice

Tue., Aug. 25          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Aug. 26          7:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Aug. 27         3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Aug. 28          3:15 p.m.               Pullman

Sat., Aug. 29          1 p.m.                  Pullman

Sun., Aug. 30          8 p.m.                  Pullman

Mon., Aug. 31          No Practice

Tue., Sept. 1          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Sept. 2          3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Sept. 3         3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Sept. 4          Closed walk-thru

Sat., Sept. 5          vs. Portland State (11 a.m.)


Cougfan Top Stories