2003 Pac-10 All-Conference Team

NINE WASHINGTON STATE players were selected to the annual CF.C Preseason Pac-10 All-Conference team today. The "Dream Team" contains 52 of the Pac-10's finest and is divided into two teams.

UCLA and USC were also well represented on the squad with 8 selections each. Punt returner Luke Powell was the lone representative from Stanford.

(Note: Since this team was first chosen, UCLA's Tab Perry was declared ineligible for the 2003 season. He has been replaced as 2nd team kick returner by Sun Devil Hakim Hill.)

The Offense:


QB: Cody Pickett, UW; 2nd team: Andrew Walter, ASU

RB: Steven Jackson, OSU; Jermaine Green, WSU; 2nd team: Tyler Ebell, UCLA

C:   Dan Weaver, UO; 2nd team: Keoki Fraser, UA

G:   Eyoseph Efseaff, UCLA; 2nd team: Nick Steitz, UO

G:   Joey Forster, UO; 2nd team: Steven Vieira, UCLA

T:    Jacob Rogers, USC; 2nd team: Nick Newton, UW

T:    Calvin Armstrong, WSU; Mark Wilson, CAL

TE:  Tim Euhus, OSU; 2nd team: Alex Holmes, USC

WR: Reggie Williams, UW; Mike Williams, USC; 2nd team: Devard Darling, WSU; James Newson, OSU


The Defense:


DE: Dave Ball, UCLA; 2nd team: Ike Brown, WSU
DE: Kenechi Udeze, USC; 2nd team: Bill Swancutt, OSU

DT: Jeremey Williams, WSU; 2nd team: Shaun Cody, USC

DT: Mike Patterson, USC; 2nd team: Lorenzo Alexander, CAL

LB: Richard Seigler, OSU; 2nd team: Marquis Cooper, UW

LB: Matt Grootegoed, USC; 2nd team: Brandon Chillar, UCLA

LB: Kevin Mitchell, UO; 2nd team: Spencer Havner, UCLA

S:   Erik Coleman, WSU; 2nd team: Jason Shivers, ASU

S:   Keith Lewis, UO; 2nd team: Mitch Meeuwsen, OSU

CB: Jason David, WSU; 2nd team: Darrell Brooks, UA

CB: Derrick Johnson, UW; 2nd team: R.J. Oliver, ASU


The Special Teams:


K:    Jared Siegel, UO; 2nd team: Kirk Yliniemi, OSU

KR: Sammy Moore, WSU; Hakim Hill, ASU

P:   Tim Parker, ASU; 2nd team: Kyle Basler, WSU

PR: Craig Bragg, UCLA; Luke Powell, STAN



Cougfan Top Stories