Leaders of the Pac

FOUR WASHINGTON STATE players were selected to the annual <i>CF.C</i> Preseason Pac-10 All-Conference team today. The "Dream Team" contains 26 of the Pac-10's finest; 11 on offense, 11 on defense, a punter, kicker, punt returner, and kick returner.

USC players took seven of the roster spots, with Reggie Bush being named all-conference at both running back and kick returner. After the Trojans and Cougars, Washington and Oregon State had the most representatives, with three each.

Calvin Armstrong


QB: Matt Leinart, Southern Cal
RB: Mike Bell, Arizona
RB: Reggie Bush, Southern Cal
WR: Geoff McArthur, California
WR: Derek Hagan, Arizona State
TE: Troy Bienemann, Washington State
T: Khalif Barnes, Washington
T: Calvin Armstrong, Washington State
G: Grayling Love, Arizona State
G: Eyoseph Efseaff, UCLA
C: Matt Brock, Oregon State

Will Derting


DE: Shaun Cody, Southern Cal
DE: Bill Swancutt, Oregon State
DT: Mike Patterson, Southern Cal
DT: Haloti Ngata, Oregon
LB: Will Derting, Washington State
LB: Matt Grootegoed, Southern Cal
LB: Justin London, UCLA
CB: Brandon Browner, Oregon State
CB: Derrick Johnson, Washington
S: Donnie McCleskey, California
S: Oshiomogho Atogwe, Stanford

Kyle Basler


P: Kyle Basler, Washington State
K: Ryan Killeen, Southern Cal
KR: Reggie Bush, Southern Cal
PR: Charles Frederick, Washington

Cougfan Top Stories