Pac-12 Early Football TV Schedule Announced

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The Pac-12 Networks, along with Pac-12 Conference television partners ESPN and FOX will provide complete coverage of the entire Pac-12 home football schedule during the 2013 season. The Pac-12 Networks will air 35 Pac-12 home games, while ESPN and FOX will combine to televise 45 games from Pac-12 sites, including the Pac-12 Championship Game.

FOX will kick off the 2013 Pac-12 season with three telecasts during the opening week of the season, starting Thursday, August 29, with Utah State at Utah on FOX Sports 1, which marks the first college football game to be aired on FOX's new, national, multi-sport network.

Pac-12 Networks begins its second season in covering the Pac-12 Conference and will air the Northern Arizona at ARIZONA game on Friday, August 30 as one of its 750 live events to be aired by the Networks during the 2013-14 year. Pac-12 Networks will air 13 of the 22 Pac-12 home football games during the first three weeks of the season, and also has announced it will televise California at Oregon in week five and OREGON at Colorado in week six.

ESPN will carry its first Pac-12 game of the season on Saturday, August 31, when ESPN2 will air Northwestern at CALIFORNIA. ESPN or ABC will culminate the 2013 Pac-12 season when it carries the Pac-12 Championship Game on Saturday, December 7.

"Today's announcement assures Pac-12 fans will once again enjoy the best television coverage of their favorite teams," said Commissioner Larry Scott. "Through Pac-12 Networks, and our partners ESPN and FOX, all 80 Pac-12 home games will be available to passionate Pac-12 fans all across the country."

The television arrangement with ESPN and FOX calls for Pac-12 football to receive full national distribution of each game. ESPN will televise on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or ABC, while FOX will air its games on FOX or FOX Sports 1.

While television selections for the first three weeks of the 2013 season have been made, as well as all Thursday and Friday games throughout the season, all remaining television game selections and start times, starting with week four (Saturday, September 21) and running through the final week of the regular season (Saturday, November 30) will be made 12- or six-days in advance.

Additional non-conference road games will be televised as part of other conference or institution television packages. Those conferences and institutions will release their 2013 television schedule in the coming weeks. In all, every Pac-12 football game is expected to be televised this season.

Following is the television schedule for the 2013 Pac-12 football season...
Day/Date	Game	Time (PT/ET)	TV

Thurs., Aug 29	
USC at Hawai'i	8 pm PT/11 pm ET	CBS Sports Net
Utah State at UTAH	5 pm PT/8 pm ET	FOX Sports 1

Fri., Aug 30	
Northern Arizona at ARIZONA	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks

Sat., Aug 31	
Nicholls State at OREGON	1 pm PT/4 pm ET	FOX Sports 1
Eastern Washington at Oregon State	3 pm PT/6 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
Boise State at WASHINGTON	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	FOX Sports 1
Nevada at UCLA	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
Northwestern at CALIFORNIA	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	ESPN2
Washington State at Auburn	

Sun., Sept. 1	
Colorado State vs. COLORADO (1)	3 pm PT/6 pm ET	CBS Sports Net

Thurs., Sept. 5	
Sacramento State at Arizona State	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks

Sat., Sept. 7	
Weber State at UTAH	11 am PT/2 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
OREGON at Virginia	12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET	ABC/ESPN2
Portland State at CALIFORNIA	2 pm PT/5 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
Central Arkansas at COLORADO	5 pm PT/8 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
Hawai'i at OREGON STATE	5 pm PT/8 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
ARIZONA at UNLV	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	CBS Sports Net
WASHINGTON STATE at USC	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	FOX Sports 1
San Jose State at Stanford	8 pm PT/11 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks

Sat., Sept. 14	
STANFORD at Army	9 am PT/12 noon ET	CBS Sports Net
Fresno State at COLORADO	11 am PT/2 pm ET	Pac-12 Networks
Tennessee at OREGON	12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET	ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
WASHINGTON vs. Illinois (2)	3 pm PT/6 pm ET	Big Ten Network
Ohio State at CALIFORNIA	4 pm PT/7 pm ET	FOX
OREGON STATE at UTAH	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	FOX Sports 1
Wisconsin at ARIZONA STATE	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	ESPN or ESPN2
UTSA at ARIZONA	TBD	Pac-12 Networks
Boston College at USC	TBD	Pac-12 Networks
Southern Utah at WASHINGTON STATE	TBD	Pac-12 Networks
UCLA at Nebraska	

Sat., Sept. 21	
ARIZONA STATE at STANFORD	
Utah State at USC	
New Mexico State at UCLA
UTAH at BYU	
OREGON STATE at San Diego State	4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET	CBS Sports Net
Idaho State at WASHINGTON	
Idaho at WASHINGTON STATE	

Sat., Sept. 28	
ARIZONA at WASHINGTON	
USC at ARIZONA STATE	
COLORADO at OREGON STATE	
CALIFORNIA at OREGON	TBD	Pac-12 Networks
STANFORD at WASHINGTON STATE (3)	

Thurs., Oct. 3	
UCLA at UTAH	7 pm PT/10 pm ET	FOX Sports 1

Sat., Oct. 5	
ARIZONA STATE vs. Notre Dame (4)	4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET	NBC
OREGON at COLORADO	TBD	Pac-12 Networks
WASHINGTON at STANFORD	
WASHINGTON STATE at CALIFORNIA	

Thurs., Oct. 10	
ARIZONA at USC	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	FOX Sports 1

Sat., Oct. 12	
COLORADO at ARIZONA STATE	
CALIFORNIA at UCLA	
STANFORD at UTAH	
OREGON at WASHINGTON	
OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON STATE	

Sat., Oct. 19	
UTAH at ARIZONA
WASHINGTON at ARIZONA STATE	
USC at Notre Dame	4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET	NBC
UCLA at STANFORD	
WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON	
OREGON STATE at CALIFORNIA	

Sat., Oct. 26	
ARIZONA at COLORADO	
UTAH at USC	
UCLA at OREGON	
STANFORD at OREGON STATE	
CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON	

Thurs., Oct. 31	
ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON STATE	7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET	ESPN

Fri., Nov. 1	
USC at OREGON STATE	6 pm PT/9 pm ET	ESPN2

Sat., Nov. 2	
ARIZONA at CALIFORNIA	
COLORADO at UCLA	

Thurs., Nov. 7	
OREGON at STANFORD	6 pm PT/9 pm ET	ESPN 

Sat., Nov. 9	
UCLA at ARIZONA	
ARIZONA STATE at UTAH	
USC at CALIFORNIA
COLORADO at WASHINGTON	

Fri., Nov. 15	
WASHINGTON at UCLA	6 pm PT/9 pm ET	ESPN2

Sat., Nov. 16	
WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA	
OREGON STATE at ARIZONA STATE	
STANFORD at USC	
CALIFORNIA at COLORADO	
UTAH at OREGON	

Sat., Nov. 23	
OREGON at ARIZONA	
ARIZONA STATE at UCLA	
USC at COLORADO	
UTAH at WASHINGTON STATE	
WASHINGTON at OREGON STATE	
CALIFORNIA at STANFORD	

Fri., Nov. 29	
WASHINGTON STATE at WASHINGTON	12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET	FOX
OREGON STATE at OREGON	4 pm PT/7 pm ET	FOX Sports 1

Sat., Nov. 30	
ARIZONA at ARIZONA STATE	
UCLA at USC	
COLORADO at UTAH	
Notre Dame at STANFORD 	TBD	FOX or FOX Sports 1

Sat., Dec. 7 
Pac-12 Championship Game 4:45 pm or 5 pm PT ESPN or ABC
Neutral Sites
(1) Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver, Colo.
(2) Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.
(3) CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.
(4) Cowboys Stadium, Arlington, Texas


Dawgman.com Top Stories