Brockman a first-teamer

WALNUT CREEK, Calif., – In a vote of the 10 Conference coaches, UCLA junior guard Aaron Afflalo has been named the 2006-07 Pacific-10 Men's Basketball Player of the Year, ARIZONA forward Chase Budinger has been named Pac-10 Freshman of the Year and Tony Bennett of WASHINGTON STATE is the Pac-10 Coach of the Year, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today.

The Complete Conference Honors:

Arron Afflalo UCLA G Jr. 6-5 200 Compton, Calif. (Centennial HS)
Jon Brockman WASH F So. 6-7 245 Snohomish, Wash. (Snohomish HS)
Aaron Brooks ORE G Sr. 6-0 160 Seattle, Wash. (Franklin HS)
Darren Collison UCLA G So. 6-2 160 Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (Etiwanda HS)
Lawrence Hill STAN F So. 6-8 205 Glendale, Ariz. (Deer Valley HS)
Derrick Low WSU G Jr. 6-2 186 Honolulu, Hawaii (Iolani School)
Kyle Weaver WSU G Jr. 6-6 201 Beloit, Wis. (Beloit Memorial HS)
Marcus Williams ARIZ F So. 6-7 205 Seattle, Wash. (Roosevelt HS)
Nick Young USC G/F Jr. 6-6 195 Los Angeles, Calif. (Cleveland HS)

Honorable Mention (also receiving votes): Ryan Anderson (CAL, Fr., F), Maarty Leunen (ORE, Jr., F), Spencer Hawes (WASH, Fr., C), Brook Lopez (STAN, Fr., F), Luc Richard Mbah a Moute (UCLA, So., F), Jeff Pendergraph (ASU, So., F), Gabe Pruitt (USC, Jr., G), Ivan Radenovic (ARIZ, Sr., F), Mustafa Shakur (ARIZ, Sr., G), Josh Shipp (UCLA, So., F), Lodrick Stewart (USC, Sr., G), Ayinde Ubaka (CAL, Sr., G).

Ryan Anderson CAL F 6-10 235 El Dorado Hills, Calif. (Oak Ridge HS)
Chase Budinger ARIZ F 6-7 205 Encinitas, Calif. (LaCosta Canyon HS)
Taj Gibson USC F 6-9 210 Brooklyn, N.Y. (Calvary Christian, San Fernando, Calif.)
Spencer Hawes WASH C 7-0 250 Seattle, Wash. (Seattle Prep)
Brook Lopez STAN F 7-0 240 Fresno, Calif (San Joaquin Memorial HS)
Tajuan Porter ORE G 5-6 160 Detroit, Mich. (Renaissance HS)
Honorable Mention (also receiving votes): Quincy Pondexter (WASH, F).

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Chase Budinger, Arizona
COACH OF THE YEAR: Tony Bennett, Washington State Top Stories