Award Finalist

WVU center Dan Mozes is one of six finalists for the Rimington Trophy.

Joining Mozes on the list are Mike Degory of Florida, Greg Eslinger of Minnesota, Colorado's Mark Fenton, Nick Mangold of Ohio State, and Marvin Philip of the California.

Mozes came into the season slated to start at guard, shifted to center, and solidified the position for the Mountaineers. He was instrumental in the offense rolling up over 377 yards per game in total offense, and helping the Mountaineers lead the Big East in rushing with over 258 yards per game.

The Rimington Trophy, named for all-time great Dave Rimington, is presented annualy to the best center in college football. The winner will be announced on Thursday, December 8, 2005 and is selected by determining the consensus All-American center pick from these four groups:

American Football Coaches Association
Walter Camp Foundation
Sporting News
Football Writers Association of America

BlueGoldNews Top Stories