WKU will need to replace a number of key players from C-USA Championship team

WKU will need to replace a number of key players from C-USA Championship team

WKU football begins on the field prep for the 2016 season with the start of spring practice on Monday, March 21, the program announced on Wednesday.

The Hilltoppers, who are coming off a C-USA Championship and a victory in the Miami Beach Bowl, will practice 15 times through the spring session, concluding with the annual Red and White Spring Game, set for April 23 at 1 p.m., inside Houchens-Smith Stadium.

There will be plenty of storylines to follow this spring, most notably the competiton to replace All-American quarterback Brandon Doughty.

SESSION DAY DATE TIME
1 Monday March 21 4-6 p.m.
2 Wednesday March 23 4-6 p.m.
3 Friday March 25 4-6 p.m.
4 Monday March 28 4-6 p.m.
5 Wednesday March 30 4-6 p.m.
6 Friday April 1 4-6 p.m.
7 Monday April 4 4-6 p.m.
8 Wednesday April 6 4-6 p.m.
9 Saturday April 9 10a.m.
10 Monday April 11 4-6 p.m.
11 Wednesday April 13 4-6 p.m.
12 Friday April 15 4-6 p.m.
13 Monday April 18 4-6 p.m.
14 Wednesday April 20 4-6 p.m.
15 Saturday April 23 1p.m. (Spring Game)

WKU Insider Top Stories