Men's cross country wins Roy Griak

Women place 17th of 30 teams

The No. 1 men's cross country team continued its domination Saturday, winning the Roy Griak Invitational in Minneapolis, one of the most prestigious meets in the nation.

Senior Matt Tegenkamp won his second individual title in this race in a time of 24:02, while the Badgers finished with 21 points to capture the team award. Butler finished in second with 102 points. Junior Simon Bairu finished second in 24:07 while sophomore Chris Solinsky placed third in 24:11. Wisconsin had six total runners in the top 10—seniorJosh Spiker (24:29), sophomore Tim Nelson (24:34) and senior Tim Keller (24:35) finished seventh through ninth, respectively. Junior Bobby Lockhart, the current Big Ten Runner of the Week, placed 16th in 24:50.

The women's cross country team finished with 466 points while No. 2 Providence won the event with only 58 points. Sophomore Katrina Rundhaug finished in 22nd in 21:53, the team's highest finished. ‘A Havahla Haynes finished 52nd in 22:33.

Badger Nation Top Stories