XU Finalizes Home Schedule for 2015-16

XU announced the dates and opponents for the entire regular season home non-conference slate.

Xavier University announced the dates and opponents for the entire regular season home non-conference slate. The final three games announced today include Missouri on Tuesday. Nov. 17, Western Kentucky on Saturday, Dec. 5 and Auburn on Saturday, Dec. 19. In addition, the public exhibition game will take place on Saturday, Nov. 7 against an opponent to be announced at a later date. There’s more good news for Xavier fans as five of the eight non-conference home games fall on a Friday or Saturday.

These latest games are added to a home non-conference slate that also includes Cincinnati, Miami (Ohio), Northern Kentucky and Wright State. The rest of the 2015-16 home schedule will be filled by the nine BIG EAST Conference opponents: Butler, Creighton, DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, St. John’s, Seton Hall and Villanova. Butler, Cincinnati, Georgetown and Villanova all reached the 2015 NCAA Tournament Third Round, while Providence and St. John’s made the 2015 NCAA Tournament Second Round.

Xavier University men's basketball season tickets can still be renewed now through May 31. Fans interested in new season tickets for Xavier can now place a $100 deposit per seat. Placing a deposit will guarantee the first opportunity for new seat selection, before the general public on sale in July. The $100 deposit per seat only applies for NEW season ticket accounts. Current ticket holders DO NOT need to place a deposit and should have received renewal information in the mail. For more information, please call the Xavier Athletics Ticket Office at 513-745-3411 x7.

2015-16 Men’s Basketball Home Non-Conference Schedule

Saturday, November 7 Exhibition Game
Friday, November 13 Miami (Ohio)
Tuesday, November 17 Missouri
Monday, November 23 NKU
Saturday, December 5 Western Kentucky
Tuesday, December 8 Wright State
Saturday, December 12 Cincinnati
Saturday, December 19 Auburn

Musketeer Report Top Stories