24-7 All 5A2 1st Team

The long awaited and much overdue 24-7Football.com All 5A2 1st Team

I have stated this before and will state it again, doing these teams never gets any easier. As a reporter, you build relationships with these young men and it is tough to remain unbiased. But what has made 24-7football.com successful over the years has been our ability to provide unbiased, accurate and fair rankings of players. So without further ado, we introduce our 2007 1st team all 5A2 selections:

5A2 1st Team All 24-7

QB- Scott Burgett- Centennial
RB- Reggie Nicholson- Westview
RB- Dan Moore- Marana Mt. View
WR- Jarrell Barbour- Centennial
WR- Carl Curtis- Desert Ridge
TE- Jason Barkac- Marcos de Niza
OL- Guy Reynolds- Westview
OL- John May- Goldwater
OL- Ron Mallory- Deer Valley
OL- Darden Zenuhalli- Sunrise Mountain
OL- Hugo Blanco- Sunnyside

DL- Kendrick McBride- Centennial
DL- Ben Swartz- Ironwood Ridge
DL- Christian Upshaw- La Joya
DL- Justin Jones- Willow Canyon
LB- Anthony Rose- Marcos de Niza
LB- Jake Fischer- Ironwood Ridge
LB- Fernando Trevino- Westview
DB- Jarrell Barbour- Centennial
DB- Jeff Hughes- Centennial
DB- Max Zemezonak- Pinnacle
DB- Quinton Baker- Marcos de Niza

P- Jason Barkac- Marcos de Niza
K- Adam Garcia- Westview
All Purpose- Jovan Stevenson- Sunnyside
Return- Harrison Evens- Marcos de Niza

Coach of the Year- George De la Torre- South Mountain
Player of the Year- Jeff Hughes- Centennial

24-7 Football Top Stories