WRAPPING UP THE SCHOOL YEAR

Here's what's coming up on CalHiSports.com as we close out another fantastic school year of covering the best prep teams and players from the greatest state of them all.

Tuesday, June 10 -- State Softball Team of the Year, final softball rankings

Wednesday, June 11 -- State Baseball Team of the Year, final baseball rankings

Thursday, June 12 -- How one prep sports editor was able to see three great games in one day at three different sites

Friday, June 13 -- Finalists named for state player of the year in baseball & softball; Complete list of all state champions and all state teams of the year in all sports (including other spring sport No. 1 teams)

Monday, June 16 -- State Baseball Coaches of the Year; State Softball Coaches of the Year

Tuesday, June 17 -- State Baseball Players of the Year and naming of 2003 Mr. Baseball; State Softball Players of the Year and naming of 2003 Ms. Softball

Thursday, June 19 -- All-State Baseball

Friday, June 20 -- All-State Softball

Monday, June 23 -- State Schools of the Year; Top 25 Stories of the Year

Tuesday, June 24 -- State Girls Athlete and Athletes of the Year

Wednesday, June 25 -- State Boys Athlete and Athletes of the Year

Note: If you check for a particular item on the day it's scheduled to be released and you don't see it yet, check back later in the evening or early the next morning.

And sometime in the middle of all this, we'll re-compile our statewide Hot 100 football recruiting list that will take into account what happened at the Nike Football Training Camps. Football, after all, is right around the corner and we'll be including summer football updates throughout June, July and August.

Most of these features will be available only to our premium subscribers. If you've been thinking about joining us, don't wait until the beginning of the football season. Become a premium subscriber to CalHiSports.com today. Follow the prompts above for special bonuses you can receive with your subscription. Thanks.


Golden State Preps Top Stories