All-State Baseball Nominations

Here's some players that already are on our board who will be considered for our annual all-state baseball teams. This year, we're choosing 30 players for first team and 30 players for second team regardless of school enrollment or whether that player is a senior, junior, etc. We also will select 30 players for medium schools (State CIF Div. III enrollments); 30 players for small schools (State CIF Div. IV and Div. V enrollments) and 30 players for underclass (juniors and below).

Don't be shy to nominate a player you would like for us to consider. Complaining about why that player you have in mind is not chosen after the fact does no one any good.

E-mail your nomination to You can call (209) 463-9050 or FAX to (209) 463-1219. Be sure include position, year of player and pertinent statistics.

One of these players will be named Mr. Baseball State Player of the Year:

Andy Beal (Peninsula, R.H. Estates) Soph.

Travis Benker (Brea-Olinda, Brea) Sr.

Ryan Broderick (La Quinta) Sr.

Matt Bush (Mission Bay, San Diego) Soph.

Josiah Brand (Fallbrook) Sr.

Ryan Braun (Granada Hills) Sr.

Eddie Browne (Menlo-Atherton, Atherton) Sr.

Gil Castillo (Stockdale, Bakersfield) Sr.

Jake Coash (Canyon, Canyon Country) Sr.

Adam Elliott (Clayton Valley, Concord) Sr.

Jesse English (Rancho Buena Vista, Vista) Sr.

Chris Gruler (Liberty, Brentwood) Sr.

Cody Haerther (Chaminade, West Hills) Sr.

Cole Hamels (Rancho Bernardo, San Diego) Sr.

Trevor Howell (Pacific Grove) Sr.

Gary Johnson (Del Campo, Fair Oaks) Sr.

Paul Keck (Granada, Livermore) Sr.

Ian Kennedy (La Quinta, Westminster) Jr.

Mike Lange (Bishop Amat, La Puente) Sr.

Jamie Mah (Sylmar) Sr.

Brett McMillan (Ponderosa, Shingle Springs) Sr.

Alex Merricks (Oxnard) Sr.

Greg Miller (Esperanza, Anaheim) Sr.

Scott Moore (Cypress) Sr.

Fernando Pacheco (Montgomery, San Diego) Sr.

Bobby Paschal (Chaminade, West Hills) Sr.

John Peabody (Rancho Bernardo, San Diego) Jr.

Robert Perry (Mitty, San Jose) Jr.

Dan Reeves (Newark Memorial, Newark) Sr.

Ricky Romerto (Roosevelt, Los Angeles) Sr.

Sergio Santos (Mater Dei, Santa Ana) Sr.

Shawn Scobee (Rio Linda) Sr.

Adam Simon (Bishop Amat, La Puente) Sr.

Derek Simper (San Marcos) Sr.

Ian Stewart (La Quinta, Westminster) Jr.

Trey Ursich (Mary Star, San Pedro) Jr.

Chris Walston (El Capitan, Lakeside) Sr.

Jason Wanamaker (Lakewood) Jr.

Delmon Young (Camarillo) Jr.

Golden State Preps Top Stories