North-South All-Star Roster - South Squad

This year's 68th annual Georgia Athletic Coaches Association (GACA) North-South All-Star football game should be exceptional. The game will be played on Friday, Dec. 29th in Columbus' Memorial Stadium at 2:00pm. The Rosters for the North-South All-Star game were announced earlier today. Here is a look at the South.

The South Squad will be led by:

Allen Bailey (6-3/260, LB, McIntosh County Academy) - Five-star linebacker Allen Bailey is one of the most sought after Division 1-A prospects in the South. He is a very good athlete for a big man with the quickness, strength and agility to make plays all over the field. Bailey is the nation's No. 3 ranked defensive end and he has yet to commit. Florida, Miami-FL, Alabama, and Georgia are rumored to be his leaders.

Israel Troupe (6-1/198, WR, Tift County) - A Four-Star prospect, Israel Troupe is a tough receiver who attacks the ball when it comes his way. He also has great hands and runs a 4.49 forty. The two sport star could also play baseball on the next level. Troupe is committed to Georgia.

Antwane Greenlee (6-5.5/300, OL, Hardaway) - The Columbus (GA) standout is an incredible athlete for his size. Greenlee is an excellent pass and run blocker, and he plays with a lot of intensity. He is a solid student in the classroom as well. Greenlee committed to Georgia.

Vance Cuff (5-11/170, CB, Colquitt County) - A Four-Star prospect, Vance Cuff is the No. 2 ranked corner back in the Peach State by He has good speed, leaping ability, and closes quickly on the ball. Did I say Speed...Cuff runs a 4.35 forty. He is committed to Georgia.

John Knox (6-0/195, S, Statesboro) - Four-Star John Knox is the 20th ranked safety in nation by He is consistently aggressive when coming up the field in run support and makes hard, physical tackles. Knox is committed to Georgia.

The rest of the South roster:

Daquan Bembry, DB, Hawkinsville
Robby Taylor, LB, Perry
Charlie Edwards, K, Tift County
Zeke Rozier, RB, Bleckley county
Bobby Rainey, RB, Griffin
Emmanual Taylor, QB, Early County
Bryan Ellis, QB, Peach County
Jacobi Rodriquez, WR, Northside-WR
Allen Bailey, DE, MCA
Brandon Collins, WR/S, Brantley County
Israel Troupe, WR, Tift county
John Keye, WR, Jackson
Dontavian Bogan, FS, Thomas Co. Central
Eric O'Neal, RB, Houston County
Roscoe Walls, RB, Washington County
John Knox, DB, Statesboro
Fernando Pitts, RB, Westside
Thomas Barnes, LB, Dublin
Patrick Grant, LB, Carver, Columbus
Vance Cuff, DB, Colquitt County
Quam Hancock, DB, Coffee
Adam House, DE Camden County
Mike Adams, LB, Randolph Clay
Brian Buford, LB, Warner Robins
Robert Luciano, OL, Warner Robins
Cornelius Barham, DE, Liberty County
Justin Houston, DE, Statesboro
Tyler Josey, DT, Dublin
Travis Flemming, OL, Fitzgerald
Ryan Herrington, OL, Lee County
Tanner Strickland, OL, Berrien
Antwane Greenlee, OL, Hardaway
Shaquan Hicks, OL, Washington County
Lawrence McCoy, OT, Valdosta
Dion Armstrong, DL, Peach County
Ben Collins, TE, Houston County
Deonte Jordon, LB, Northside-WR
Bruce Figgins, TE, Shaw
Rennie Moore, DT, Camden County
Devaris Leonard, DL, Lowndes

South Head Coach: Doug Johnson, Houston County

Assistant Coaches: David Johnson Lee county, Bill Young Jones County, Pat Collins Screven county, Randy McPherson Lowndes, Jay Walls Tift County, Kirk Warner Liberty County, Bryan Way Warner Robins, Dwight Jones McIntosh County Academy.

Here is a look at the South Squad: North Roster

GAVSV Top Stories