All-State Basketball Teams

Listed below are the members of the inaugural boys' and girls' all-state basketball teams. is proud to recognize the following 20 student-athletes, who have epitomized the achievement of individual excellence within the pursuit of the pinnacle for team success. Nineteen (19) of the players have competed at the regional level (at least state quarterfinals) of the N.C. playoffs at least once during their high school careers. The honorees have contributed to 15 state championships. More information about all team members will be available later this week.

All individuals are listed in alphabetical order, and are seniors unless noted otherwise.


First Team
T.J. Gwynn: 6-4 F, Burlington Cummings
Freddy Little: 5-11 G, Bunn
Eric Maynor: 6-3 G, Fayetteville Westover
Jamie Skeen: 6-9 Jr. F, North Mecklenburg
Kevin Swinton: 6-7 F, Greensboro Dudley

Second Team
Michael Copeland: 6-7 F, Winston-Salem R.J. Reynolds
Jarvis Jackson: 6-5 F, North Forsyth
Jake Robinson: 6-6 Jr. F, Canton Pisgah
Everson Simmons: 6-5 F, South Johnston
Dominique Sutton: 6-5 Jr. F, Durham Jordan


First Team
Anna Atkinson: 5-7 G, McDowell
Joy Cheek: 6-1 Jr. F, South Mecklenburg
Rashanda McCants: 6-3 F, Asheville
Nakisha Stewart: 5-11 F, Bunn
Teshymia Tillman: 5-9 G, High Point Central

Second Team
Tyronnica Alford: 5-8 G, Thomasville
Cetera DeGraffenreid: 5-5 So. G, Smoky Mountain
Shayla Fields: 5-9 G, Salisbury
Jasmine Newkirk: 5-7 G, Raleigh Broughton
Megan Zullo: 5-10 Jr. G, Farmville Central

Prep NC Top Stories