SC Shrine Bowl Team Announced

Some of the state's top players have been selected for this year's Shrine Bowl team. Although there's a ton of talent each year there's only 44 spots available and the South Carolina coaching staff spent hours and hours trying to create the team of their liking. Come inside to see who made the team with!

North and South Carolina announced their teams at 1:00 PM on October 13th. Below is the roster for this year's South Carolina Shrine Bowl team. Hit the message boards and voice your likes and dislikes as this year's coaching staff hard the always tough job of selecting 44 players for the Sandlappers squad.

ATH/QB Justin Bolus James Island
DL Javontae Brown Calhoun County
OL David Bryant Cane Bay
LB Shaquan Burney Boiling Springs
LB T.J. Burrell Goose Creek
QB Joey Copeland Gaffney
WR Quinshad Davis Gaffney
DT David Deleon Bamberg-Ehrhardt
OL Patrick Destefano Dorman
S Ronald Geohaghan Allendale-Fairfax
WR Casey Gladney Columbia
CB/RB D.J. Goodman Greenwood
LB Michael Grant Bluffton
CB Tay Hicklin South Pointe
OL Mitchel Geter Rock Hill
OL Oliver Jones Ninety-Six
ATH Marvin Lauderdale Cheraw
OL Javarius Leamon Woodruff
LB Daquan Lucas Timberland
RB/TE Jay Jay McCullough Nations Ford
OL Jonathan McLaughlin Mauldin
OL Bobby McNeil Timberland
TE Justin Meredith T.L. Hanna
RB Kevin Miller Lexington
CB Robert Nelson Conway
K/P Kaleb Patterson Byrnes
DE Gimel President Wando
OL John Michael Pritchett Wren
RB Brandon Quattlebaum Dutch Fork
OL Ryan Raley Fairfield Central
WR Shaq Roland Lexington
QB Caleb Rowe Blue Ridge
DE Wesley Scott Ridgeland
FB Virgil Smalls Goose Creek
WR Kwinton Smith Dillon
RB Raymond Smith Dorman
CB/ATH Jabril Solomon Hemingway
ATH/RB Ernest Talford Great Falls
ATH/WR Cordrea Tankersley Silver Bluff
DE T.J. Terrell J.L. Mann
LB Reubyn Walker Northwestern
CB Matt White Summerville
WR Marty Williams Fox Creek
CB Daquarius Wilson Myrtle Beach

SC Prep Nation Top Stories