THSCA Basketball All-Stars To Shine

A number of players who will be immediate impact players in college will be making their last appearances representing their high schools when the Texas High School Coaches Association All-Star Basketball Game takes place on July 30 at Daniel-Meyer Coliseum in Fort Worth. The star-studded game takes place during the THSCA convention.

TCU will be the host for both the basketball and football games. The football rosters are still being finalized and will be announced soon.

Randy Watson, coach at Corpus Christi King, will lead the South team while Stephenville coach Mike Dacus guides the North. The South will feature a pair of Big 12 signees in Kingwood's Mike Singletary (Texas Tech) and Alief Hastings' B.J. Holmes (Texas A&M).

The squads fill out as follows:

South—Austin Falke, Thorndale; Brandon Letsinger, Saratoga West Hardin; Cameron Powell, Kountze; Harrison Hartt, Tatum; Richard Netherly, West Orange-Stark; Jarrett Manning, Fairfield; A.J. Hardeman, Del Valle; Bryant Williams, Austin Johnston; Holmes; Singletary; Landon Tatum, San Antonio O'Connor; and Carleton Scott, San Antonio Madison.

North—John Schoepf, Lorenzo; Sloan Hendley, Eula; Wes Dipprey, Shallowater; Douglas Williams, Floydada; Gary Edwards, Abilene Wylie; Cedric Robinson, Dallas Roosevelt; Field Reagan, Cleburne; Leon Harris, Texarkana Texas High; Sean Jones, A&M Consolidated; Cameron Johnson, Richardson Lake Highlands; Clinton Houston, Flower Mound Marcus; and LaMarcus Reed, Dallas Skyline.

The Old Coach Top Stories